Having a Great Time

I really thought I was going to struggle with replacing WoW, but so far I’ve been really enjoying my WoW-free life. Sure, I miss my friends and guildies, but I’m putting all that extra free time to good use.

Diablo 3 is a pretty good game, albeit with some terrible design decisions, but it’s way less of a time sink than WoW (which is a definite plus). I’m organizing and expanding my video collection, learning lots of new things, working on other things (like improving my cooking skills), and the house is cleaner than it’s been in a long time. Sure, those are all long-term projects, with lots of work to be done on all fronts, but I feel like I am making tangible progress in every field at a very pleasing rate. Who knew that quitting a game could be so much fun?

Leave a Reply

