Still More Proving Grounds Progress

Also, alt updates!

I’ve gotten my monk up to 74 and am letting him build up rested/monk xp bonus buff. In the meantime, I’ve been leveling an alt in Askevar’s guild for my sister. That toon is currently sitting at 25 and rising. Things are picking up now that I have bags (thanks, Askevar) and a mount.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I had been hitting the DPS endless version of proving grounds pretty heavily in my quest for the Proven Assailant title. After taking a bit of break on alts, I went for another round. My new high is wave 23 (score 2398), which means I picked up the [Proving Yourself: Endless Damage Wave 20] achievement along the way. I’m somewhat heartened that I’m making progress despite the fact that my biggest problem today was playing rather poorly. There were a few distractions here and there, but mostly I just kept forgetting stuff. I think I didn’t get enough sleep last night because I was playing like crap. Misusing CDs, missing mobs (as in I didn’t even see them), standing around not casting; you name it, I screwed it up today. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

