First Impressions from the Beta

I had to go to a friend’s house to use their internet (which is about 50 times faster than mine) , but I got the WoD Beta all downloaded and installed successfully. I only got about half an hour to play around on it but my initial impressions are positive.

I like the “halo” effect that surrounds interact-able objects when you mouse-over it. I like the stat-swapping gear. I love the new quest interface/ UI changes. I like the new models, they look very sharp. I’m still not sold on the no flying, though. I can’t wait to dive back in and get some more in-depth experience with the changes.

Leave a Reply

