They Ain’t Kidding

They aren’t joking when they call the green fire quest a pain in the rear. He’s a very tough fight; as  tough as (or tougher than) anything you’ll find in Brawler’s Guild or Proving Grounds. Still, I’m making slow but steady progress on it.  It’s a repeating 3-phase fight (Imps, Felhounds, Doomlord). I was getting stuck on Imps for a little while, but that didn’t last long. I’m finally starting to get the hang of Felhounds (that’s the toughest phase, IMO) and Doomlord is cake. I went from wiping on 75% regularly to getting below 50% (best attempt was ~40%) so it looks like it’s just a matter of spit and polish on the execution at this point.  If I can just get a little better/quicker at killing those nasty felhounds, I should be able to finish, I reckon. Cross your fingers, I’ll keep cracking at it.

Leave a Reply

