Had a Great Day

Yesterday was pretty awesome. Askevar whispered me to see if I would fill in for their missing shammy on a SoO normal run. Despite my rather weak gear and the fact that I was winging it (first time on normal mode) I had a really good time. I even got two nice pieces of gear out of the equation (one from bonus roll, one from a drop). I wish I could have rewarded them with some better numbers, but I did the best I could.

After that, I ate some food and took a nap. Waking up refreshed, I decided to take a crack at Brawler’s Guild and brawled my way to rank 8 and the Brawler title. Unfortunately, that’s when I hit Hexos. Or rather, he hit me. I keep making it further and further on him, but I still don’t see any way I’ll ever make it all the way to 0% (my best effort so far is knocking him down to 77%). The spinning thing just messes with my head. It’s a shame, because I really wanted that Mushan Beast from rank 10.

Leave a Reply

