Just What I Needed…

Yeah, I know, just what I needed: another side project. Still, I was bored the other day and didn’t feel up to doing any big stuff (proving grounds and brawler’s guild take  bit of concentration) and I was kind of sick of leveling my big alts (I’m starting to feel the Pandaria burnout after 14 90s). So, anyway, I was looking for something to do and I decided to run my 70-ish monk through some dungeons. While I had my 90 on a taxi headed toward the dungeon I decided to try to kill some mobs (1 at a time) just to see how far I could get in the Nexus. I managed to kill 2 of the dragonkin patrolling the halls for ridiculous XP, but it was a close call. I got to thinking that if I were a tank, I could probably solo dungeons pretty easy, so I decided to test out my theory on a baby toon. Thus far, I’ve downed Deadmines and Shadowfang Keep solo on my baby prot pally. I haven’t died so far, but I did get below half health a couple times in SFK. I’m not sure how much longer I can keep this up, but I intend to find out. I’m going to try to restrict myself to leveling up *only* be soloing dungeons and see how far I can get.

Leave a Reply

