Add-Ons

One of the best things about WoW is that the game allows you to customize your interface with add-ons.  If there’s ever something (short of cheating) that you said “Boy, I wish I could do [X],” then chances are there’s an add-on that does it. Want to move/change your mini-map? Change your character/party frames? Move, resize, or add action bars? Make more/longer macros? There’s an add-on for that and the list goes on and on. I’m going to be popping on here and there as I get a few minutes to tell you about some of my favorite add-ons and what they do. If you have some favorite add-ons, please feel free to comment and let me know what they are. As always, respectful comments and questions are appreciated (trolling and spamming are not).

I use Curse.com for all my add-ons, but you can typically find add-ons at several other sites (wow interface, wow matrix, etc.). Just be sure that whatever site you use is a legitimate site and that it is the official/original site that you are accessing. One of the most common password-stealing scams is to make a spoof of a legitimate site and load it with infected files with the same name as add-ons. Add-ons do not contain executable code and so should never be in, or contain a file with, the .exe format extension. Be careful out there.

2 thoughts on “Add-Ons

    • Yes, I absolutely love that one, too. Have no doubt that it’ll end up on my list before too long. I already have the next couple add-ons written up but Altoholic will be out soon after that. I don’t even use half of Bagnon’s features because Altoholic’s are better. 😉

Leave a Reply

