Really Busy Day

Sunday had me bustling. Aside from the first Suicide alts run, I ran a couple randoms for badges. I’m starting to get some confidence as a tank. I’m not quite there yet, as far as the comfort zone goes, but a little more practice and I’ll be as comfortable in the role as anything else. Each run on the warrior tends to go a little better than the last. I think once I start actually getting some serious upgrades (to match the gearing levels of the people I’m running with) things will feel even better than they do now. In the meantime, I got an upgraded ring from Oculus and there’s a silver lining: ICC geared dps make for good taunting practice while you gear up. šŸ˜‰

After tanking that run everybody called it quits for the day, but I was on a roll, so I picked up my hunter’s first piece of tier 9, and met a nice healer in random who asked me to stay for a Heroic PoS run after the random (during which I got some sweet 232 shoulders). It’s nice to finally start getting the hunter some gear. He may never be a raiding toon, but it’s nice to kill stuff faster even just for skinning. Plus, now that gearing is the only thing I have left, I may as well have as much fun with it as I can.

After that run, (well during that run, actually) I got a whisper from Askevar over at YYIYTI asking if I’d like to go with WaR on Sunwell Achievement run. It was a really great time. I was happy to finally get the achievement and it was even better to finally get to raid with Askevar, after so many times that fate has somehow intervened to make it not work out. It was just an old raid, and all for giggles, but it was nice to finally be able to group up with her after so long talking back and forth on our blogs. I hope she had as much fun as I did.

Leave a Reply

